Massive Update! Please Report Bugs Here.

HelpdeskCategory: AnnouncementsMassive Update! Please Report Bugs Here.
Craig Staff asked 3 weeks ago

Hi everyone! Just got done rolling out a massive update with so many new features I am going to have to come back and list them all later today.

But for now, I just wanted to let you know that as always, with new updates, bugs are likely to pop-up, so if you experience any, please post here so I can resolve them right away.

Stay tuned for a full breakdown on all of the new features.

Thanks!

Craig

Danielle Weil replied 3 weeks ago

Not able to upload from Google Drive (don’t know if this feature was working before, 1st time I’ve tried it).

Danielle Weil replied 3 weeks ago

Super super slow to respond

Danielle Weil replied 3 weeks ago

But pleased to see the new fonts – you now have our brand font onboard

Chris Mooney replied 3 weeks ago

Unable to upload an image from hard drive after four attempts, goes through the process and says it’s saved but then doesn’t show even after refreshing. Also, background changed to white and downloading as dark grey.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Chris Mooney Thanks Chris. Let me check this out for you and I will report back.

@Danielle Weil Same with the Google Drive uploads. There weren’t any updates of significance on the My Uploads page, but let me run some tests to be sure.

Thanks!!
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Chris Mooney Can you let me know what OS and Browser you are using to upload from?

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Chris Mooney On the background, which background did you change Canvas, top bar or bottom? FYI, the top bar and bottom overlay the canvas setting, so if those are fully colored in, any changes to the canvas won’t show.
Thanks!
Craig

David Cinelli replied 3 weeks ago

Hi, It wont let me make a 1 minute video. It keeps sayings its making but then does nothing.

thanks

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@David Cinelli Thanks David. Checking now,
C

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@David Cinelli Is it this one? https://clipscribe.com/manage-transcriptions/?versionid=133029 I was able to download it. I clicked MAKE again to be sure and it looked to go through ok. Are you on mobile or desktop? Thanks!
C

David Cinelli replied 3 weeks ago

desktop, i’ve tried 16:9 and 1:1 and neither make for me.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@David Cinelli Ok, I need to login to your account to test this. It will kick you out. Can I do that?
C

David Cinelli replied 3 weeks ago

yes please

Kellen Lake replied 3 weeks ago

Telling me file not supported and needs .MOV file. the File is MOV and still won’t upload from Google or desktop

Kellen Lake replied 3 weeks ago

Telling me file not supported and needs .MOV file. the File is MOV and still won’t upload from Google or desktop

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Kellen Lake Can you upload the file to this dropbox location for me so I can check it out?
https://www.dropbox.com/request/5fw2tj56V767X0FcZPTu
Thanks!
Craig

David McCullar replied 3 weeks ago

I cant select a predesigned template.

Craig Lillard Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@David McCullar Thanks David! Checking now.
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@David McCullar This issue should be resolved.
Thank you!
Craig

coretenshaw-ca replied 3 weeks ago

I’m really having a ton of trouble with the Headlines! They keep jumping all over the place and then when I go to “Make” the video, it shows up with crazy duplicates that I didn’t create. If it makes a difference, I was working with a title that had the need for 3 headline rows. I finally managed to get a clean copy for download but it took several efforts.

Sean Toole replied 3 weeks ago

Yes I am also having the same problem and it seems to duplicating the headlines! Once you have saved the video and you want to make the video it shifts the headlines and I when I go back to amend the headlines have been duplicated about 4 times.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@coretenshaw-ca @Sean Toole Thank you and apologies for the trouble. On it now.
Craig

Mike DiCioccio replied 3 weeks ago

I’m also trying to complete a 1:55 video in Chrome; usually would take about 2-3 mins and now is going extremely slow, I’m not sure it’s even working. Please advise.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Mike DiCioccio Hey mike. Looks like it wrapped up about 10 mins ago. If you need further help let me know.
Thanks!
C

Azu Ifeachor replied 3 weeks ago

Can’t seem to save templates anymore. So I create a new video meme, I want to save it as a template so I can just drop other videos into the template in future. Whilst the system say’s it saved the template, when i try to select it with my new video, it doesn’t display properly as a selectable template. All my previous saved templates are fine and work as they should.

Also, when i try to select a colour from my colour palette they all seem to be stacked on top of each other, which means you can’t select the colour you really want/previously used.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Azu Ifeachor Thank you! Checking on these now. Back in a few. (The palette one I was just working on a bit earlier.). Let me get you squared away.
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Azu Ifeachor Ok your templates are fixed and the color icon issue is fixed as well. Thanks for the report. ๐Ÿ™‚
Craig

12 Answers
Craig Staff answered 3 weeks ago

I am closing this ticket out. And starting a new one here:

https://clipscribe.com/question/update-on-new-update-and-bug-reports/

Thanks for all the bug reports and your patience. I really appreciate it so much.

Craig

Jim Ross answered 3 weeks ago

I am unable to upload pictures, it will say its uploaded but does not show in my folder to select. Also, my video will not download in the proper form. It is flagged corrupt.

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Jim Ross I got your video sorted out and it is making now. The issue should be resolved going forward as well.
Could you possibly email me your logo at craigl@clipscribe.com?
Thanks for your patience.
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Jim Ross Hey Jim. Logo issue should be fixed. Thanks!
Craig

Georgio Baylouny answered 3 weeks ago

Having issues with headers. The sizing border is much bigger than the actual text, which is making it difficult to arrange 2 different headers (have to move one off to the side to adjust another and then move the first back and then can’t change the second one because the box size of the first is so big and dominates the space, unless I move it off to the side again). Also, once I get headers finally set and click "make," some headers are disappearing once the video is made.
Also, the colors are stacking on top of each other, instead of lined up vertically, so difficult to select a previously selected color (see attached image).
I hope this can be resolved soon because I would love to get these videos posted today! Thanks so much.

Attachments
Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Georgio Baylouny Thank you. I am working on this now.
Craig

Georgio Baylouny replied 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much!

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Georgio Baylouny @Sean Toole @coretenshaw-ca
Ok, the duplicate issue is fixed. Thanks for the report and your patience. L

Georgio, I added line-height and padding controls, so it is probably due to this. Can you point me to the video and text in question?
Thanks!
Craig

Georgio Baylouny replied 3 weeks ago

“Bryan testimonial horizontal” – still having issues. The heading are there now but they keep shifting when it’s made (they are centered before I hit “make”)

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Georgio Baylouny I am working on that one now.
Thanks!
Criag

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Georgio Baylouny Hey this should be fixed now. I am making your video now to be sure, so hang tight and I will report back.
C

Georgio Baylouny replied 3 weeks ago

Thank you! I hate to say this, but I’m having a completely different issue with another where. The font size is 15.4 but after making and downloading, it’s super tiny (barely visible). Video is called “TMT 41 Time to build muscle”

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Georgio Baylouny Ok you should be all set.
So, you have your settings set to very slow and very high quality which can take about an hour to encode, so i sped them up so I could see the result quicker. When you are just testing things out I would set the quality to low and the speed to fastest just fyi. ๐Ÿ™‚
However, it did come out as it should have.
On the subtitles issue with the other one. Refresh, adjust the subtitle size a little and re-make. I fixed that issue earlier.
Thanks for your help and patience and I am here if you need anything else! ๐Ÿ™‚
C

Chris Mooney answered 3 weeks ago

Hi Craig (@Craig),

I’m using Firefox 85.0 and MacOS Catalina 10.15.7.

I think I tried to change the top bar and can now see what I think is the dark canvas option at the bottom which I’ve just tested and it changed to white – that’s the space I wanted to add the image which wouldn’t add. Tbh I’ve gone another route for the video now as it needed to be done yesterday and haven’t got time to download it now to see if it stays white this time.

(apologies for the cheesy pic lol)

Attachments
Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Chris Mooney Hey Chris.

If you want the image added to the canvas, be aware that the bottom and top bars lay over it, so you need to make them transparent.
Use the transparency slider to do this and the canvas image will show through. ๐Ÿ™‚
I tested it to make sure it would work correctly.
– Craig

Lauren Sorensen answered 3 weeks ago

text downloads way tinier than on design. screenshot the designed video on clipscribe, along with the downloaded version. have tried copying the video and retrying, but same issue.

Attachments
Lauren Sorensen replied 3 weeks ago

I am also unable to open videos once downloaded. They are coming up as a corrupted file.

Craig Lillard Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Lauren Sorensen Working on both of these now Lauren. Back in a few.
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Lauren Sorensen Thanks for the bug report and your patience. You are all set and your video is made and ready to download.
Craig

Lauren Sorensen replied 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Craig! I am also having the same issue with the same video, but this copy: https://clipscribe.com/manage-transcriptions/?versionid=133466

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Lauren Sorensen No worries! Thanks for your help. The issue causing it should be fixed, so if you have other videos, just make sure you adjust the subtitle font size to where you want it and click MAKE again. I would do a refresh before doing this just to make sure you have the latest code.
I just clicked make on the one you posted above and will makes sure it goes through right.
Thanks!
Craig

Robert Howell answered 3 weeks ago

Hi Craig.

A few bugs here:

  1. I can’t upload an image/logo. It says it is uploaded but not apearing. (I know this is reported above)
  2. when editing subtitles. It won’t let me easily go back to the beginning
  3. If I press Play > It won’t let me pause or stop.
Robert Howell replied 3 weeks ago

Also I don’t seem able to save what i’ve done or ‘make’ it.

Sorry to be a pian when you’re trying to sort everything out but I need to send this video for a sign off first thing tomorrow (UK time)

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Robert Howell How are you trying to go back to the beginning? You can click anywhere on the progress bar at the top to go to that point in time.
Which play button are you clicking that won’t let you stop?
Why don’t you email me your logo at craig@clipscribe.com and I can test and upload it for you.
Thanks!
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Robert Howell I can hop on zoom with you to make sure you get your video out.
let me know at the email above.
Thanks!
Craig

Robert Howell replied 3 weeks ago

Morning Craig

It now doesn’t seem to want to save or make the video. I have been able to download a .srt file.

Rob

Robert Howell replied 3 weeks ago

Hi again – stand down. It’s worked now. I closed it down and opened it up again. Thanks for your time in sorting thigs out

Rob

Karen Sargent answered 3 weeks ago

I\’ve ended up with another bar of colour on my video and now the whole video has vanished. I’m struggling to use clipscribe at all

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Karen Sargent Which video is this? Can you link me to it?
Thanks!
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Karen Sargent Also Karen, I am happy to hop on Zoom real quick to make sure you are squared away. Email me at craigl@clipscribe.com if you want to do that.
Sorry for the trouble, We’ll be back 100% shortly. Just working out some kinks.
Craig

Karen Sargent replied 3 weeks ago

It’s this one here https://clipscribe.com/manage-transcriptions/?versionid=133879

it looks fine but when i download it the bottom part doubles in size

Amelia Brown-Paro answered 3 weeks ago

Every time I hit save, none of the headline, subheadline or added image (emoji) edits I made are saving. The cc changes I make are, but not the header.

Matt Solomon replied 3 weeks ago

Ditto to what Amelia said.

Jessica Williams replied 3 weeks ago

I am having this same issue. When I hit save it reverts back to the original template.

Jessica Williams replied 3 weeks ago

Well now it seems that it saved the color changes and time bar but erased the headline and subheadline.

Roderick Ferrier replied 3 weeks ago

Same issue

Steve Kilberg answered 3 weeks ago

A Video I edited tonight has still not rendered. It’s been over 4 hours. Let me know if you have any questions. Thanks

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Steve Kilberg Hi Steve!
I don’t see a video in process from tonight. I am not showing you clicked the MAKE button on that one yet. I clicked it for you and it is processing now.
If you need anything else let me know.
Thanks!
Craig

Steve Kilberg replied 3 weeks ago

Thank you Craig. Very strange because I thought I had clicked that button numerous time. No worries. I was able to download and am on my way. Have a good Wednesday!

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Steve Kilberg If you don’t mind, let me know what browser and OS you were using so I can double check.
Thanks!
Craig

Steve Kilberg replied 3 weeks ago

Chrome, Microsoft Windows 10. Not sure if it’s my browser or not. One other issue did come up. I had used a Headline and Sub-headline for that video you pushed thru and the end result ended up putting both fields on top of each other. I then deleted the sub-headline and pasted the entire headline into 1 field and it came out correct this time. However I added a text box at the very bottom of the video with the URL of my client and it now shows up at the top of the rendered video. Any suggestions on how to fix?

Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you.
Steve

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Steve Kilberg Issue is fixed Steve. Just re-make the video and it should be correct. My apologies.
Craig

Steve Kilberg replied 3 weeks ago

Perfect. Thanks Craig!

Matthew Rinkey answered 3 weeks ago

Hey, made 3 videos…All of the headlines on the banners get moved when downloaded and are not centered as it appears when making / saving the video. Same with the logo image.

Attachments
Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Matthew Rinkey Thanks Matthew. Checking now.
Craig

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Matthew Rinkey So sorry Matthew, Issue is resolved. Unfortunately you will need to re-make the videos. My apologies for the trouble.
Craig

SHAHO ALI answered 3 weeks ago

BUG : Text I puttom on bottom of video appears on top of video when downloaded

katherinecarranza26gmail-com replied 3 weeks ago

I have the same problem now

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@SHAHO ALI So sorry for the trouble. This issue is resolved. Please remake your video and redownload and thanks for your patience and the bug report.
Craig

Lisa Simpkinson answered 3 weeks ago

Can’t download saved videos

Craig Staff replied 3 weeks ago

@Lisa Simpkinson Hi Lisa. Which video? Your most recently made video I was able to download: https://clipscribe.com/manage-transcriptions/?versionid=134553
If it is another one, let me know. I see you have some others, but the MAKE button hasn’t been clicked on them yet.
Thanks!
Craig