The changes I make to my transcripts don’t save when I download my final product

HelpdeskCategory: QuestionsThe changes I make to my transcripts don’t save when I download my final product
Ashley Lazosky asked 9 months ago

I have been working on a video and I just went through the generated transcripts and edited out all the errors. However, when I download my video it gives me the original version before edits and not all the work that I have done. This is extremely irritating and has happened to me on several occasions. Would you please help me resolve this issue?

1 Answers
Craig Staff answered 9 months ago

Hi Ashley.  Can you walk me through where you where making the edits to your video subtitles?

Thanks!
Craig

Ashley Lazosky replied 9 months ago

I was making the edits when I pressed the cc button. I went through the video and edited the words in the text section to correct them. I saved my project but even when I did that, when I download the video it is the original transcript and not the one with my edits. If I go back to edit, all of my changes are there and saved but they will not save when I download the video.

Craig Staff replied 9 months ago

OK gotcha. And just to confirm one thing after you made your edits and clicked save did you click the MAKE button again to remake your video?

Craig Staff replied 9 months ago

Hey Ashley, I just remade your most previous video and it seemed to go ok? Can you check it out?

– Craig

Ashley Lazosky replied 9 months ago

I figured it out I just didn’t click the Make button. Thank you so much for your assistance!